Delete Facebook account

How to deactivate your Facebook account.

Deactivating your account temporarily means you have the option to return to Facebook whenever you want. To deactivate Facebook account:

STEP 1: Go to www.facebook.com

STEP 2: Log in to your account.

STEP 3: Click icon  on the top your home page.

STEP 4: Click Settings.

STEP 5: Click Security.

STEP 6: Click Deactivate Your Account.

 

STEP 7: Choose Reason for leaving.

STEP 8: Pull down and click Deactivate.

 

Note:

  • If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you, but some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
  • If decide you'd like to go back to Facebook, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging in with your email and password. Your profile will be restored in its entirety.

 

How to permanently delete your Facebook account.

If you don't think you'll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. However, after an account has been deleted it won't be possible to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you've shared on your profile.


Before you do this, you may want to download a copy of your information from Facebook:

  1. Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page
  2. Select "Settings"
  3. Click on the link at the bottom of the main menu that says “Download a copy of your Facebook data”.

Then you can to permanently delete your Facebook account:

STEP 1: Go to https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

STEP 2: Click Delete My Account.

STEP 3: Enter your Password and Security Check. Then click OK.

Note:

It may take up to 90 days for Facebook to delete all of the things you've posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems.

You make sure log in your Facebook account before go to https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

 

How to deactivate your Facebook account on your mobile.

STEP 1: Go to your Facebook account.

STEP 2: Click icon   on the top right your home page.

STEP 3: Pull down and click Account Settings.

STEP 4: Click Secutity.

STEP 5: Click Deactivate.

Step 6: Enter Password and click Continue.

STEP 7: Choose reason for leaving. Click icon o on the first reason.

STEP 8: Click Deactivate.

 

 

Questions

kathy foster

want get into my face book

facebook

0 answers |Open

siya

I want old version of facebook account?

i have already facebook account but whenever i can open facebook account new version of facebook is open ...

3 answers |Open

Make an question

Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Thank you for commenting. Please leave constructive comments, respect other people’s opinions, and stay on topic.


This is not an official site, we are only helping with our tutorials to login & sign up in hotmail, gmail, badoo, facebook and more... - Contact Us - Privacy Policy